Chakras & The Seventh Key to Ascension

Susan Corso
2 min readFeb 15, 2024

Leslie Temple-Thurston is the author of a book called Keys to Ascension. These next chakra teachings were inspired by her work.

For the next few days, we are going on a different Chakra In-Between journey. Through her own deep chakra work, Ms. Temple-Thurston discovered beliefs to be adopted for the Chakra In-Betweens.

Let me remind you that the most important thing about the chakras is that they are a system. They’re meant to work together as a system.

One of the major areas of differing chakra theories, once we’ve divided and conquered them, so to speak, is what happens between each chakra.

Remember the color list? Here it is again:


The keys will be addressed, first, in the order that their author maintains is the easiest to adopt them. Toward the end, I’ll revisit them in the order of the chakra system.

The Seventh Key is a belief meant to live between the Sixth Indigo Brow Chakra and the Seventh Violet Crown Chakra in IndigoViolet.

The belief is: Accept your divinity.

Another spin on this is: Actively connect with your best self.

Sure, on the surface life can look like there’s not a speck of divinity for miles around, but that’s never, ever true. Have a look in the loo mirror, Belovèd. That’s where the Divine is hiding in plain sight, if we’ll be aware of it.

How to work with this belief: The Graces inherent in the 6th and 7th Chakras are Intuition and Abundance. Bring both to whatever you experience in life — a wealth of guidance is available from the inside-out, just for the asking.

Change, Belovèd, is the only constant, or, as this Key might say, Divinity is the only constant — choose to see and cultivate your own.



Susan Corso

Dr. Susan Corso a metaphysician with a private counseling practice for 40+ years. She has written too many books to list here. Her website is