Chakras & The Fifth Key to Ascension

Susan Corso
2 min readFeb 13, 2024

Leslie Temple-Thurston is the author of a book called Keys to Ascension. These next chakra teachings were inspired by her work.

For the next few days, we are going on a different Chakra In-Between journey. Through her own deep chakra work, Ms. Temple-Thurston discovered beliefs to be adopted for the Chakra In-Betweens.

Let me remind you that the most important thing about the chakras is that they are a system. They’re meant to work together as a system.

One of the major areas of differing chakra theories, once we’ve divided and conquered them, so to speak, is what happens between each chakra.

Remember the color list? Here it is again:


The keys will be addressed, first, in the order that their author maintains is the easiest to adopt them. Toward the end, I’ll revisit them in the order of the chakra system.

The Fifth Key is a belief meant to live between the Second Orange Sacral Chakra and the Third Yellow Solar Chakra in OrangeYellow.

The belief is: View the ego impersonally.

Another spin on this is: Don’t sweat the small stuff.

Sure, on the surface life can look like personal affronts of all kinds happen all the time, and it’s true, that’s one way to tell the story. The other way is that if there is a seeming offensive experience, at some level, conscious or unconscious, you participated in it. What your ego has to say about it really isn’t important.

How to work with this belief: The Graces inherent in the 2nd and 3rd Chakras are Passion and Power. Bring both to whatever offense you experience — yours or that of others, and focus instead on the belief that you live in a friendly universe, and it is definitely on your side.

Change, Belovèd, is the only constant.



Susan Corso

Dr. Susan Corso a metaphysician with a private counseling practice for 40+ years. She has written too many books to list here. Her website is