Chakra Inner Fears: 1–8

Susan Corso
2 min readJun 10, 2024

It won’t surprise you to learn that there are universal fears in human beings which live in the Collective Unconscious, that hive mind which we all share like it or not.

What is surprising is that there are some lovely ways to respond to those fears when they rise up out of the Unconscious and, for a time, become conscious. Usually this happens in individuals and not in groups.

Let’s consider the chakra system as a whole first. So often we forget, because we get focused on a single chakra, that it is supremely important to remember that this is a system, and is meant, at all times, to work together.

This is why I believe it’s impossible to have a completely blocked chakra.

When any part of a circuit that allows you to turn on a lamp is broken, the light for the lamp cannot be lit.

Your human energy system, the primary components of which are the eight major chakras, comes with eight major Graces: Life, Passion, Power, Love, Creativity, Intuition, Abundance, and Compassion. Those eight Graces are freely given to each incarnate person.

Because of being endowed with those Graces, we have eight Gifts to give to ourselves and others. They are: Belonging, Exuberance, Commitment, Connection, Wonder, Guidance, Generosity, and Kindness.

If ever you experience nameless fear, fear itself, rising in your being, the fast way to ease it is to imagine a barber pole. Picture the red, white, and blue swirl. Now, change it into a rainbow, and make it big enough to get in. Then step into your Rainbow Barber Pole. It will ease fear almost instanly.

Over the next two weeks, we’ll visit each chakra and learn how to use these Graces and Gifts to transform fear into passion.

Blessèd week.



Susan Corso

Dr. Susan Corso a metaphysician with a private counseling practice for 40+ years. She has written too many books to list here. Her website is