Chakra Healing Goals: From First Red Root Through Fourth Green Heart

Susan Corso
2 min readApr 11, 2024

Would it surprise you to learn that when asked, “What’s your biggest problem in life?” most of us can answer that immediately? Why? Because most of humanity has been conditioned to believe that we are missing essential things in ourselves.

I don’t think so. I don’t live that way, and neither should you.

What if you learned a new skill? How to work with the human energy system to reveal your inherent wholeness, your integrity? Integrity is connected to our same word as integer — It means wholeness. What a world that would create!

Remember, please, that the eight major chakras comprise a system, and it’s the chakra system that’s vital, not just each individual component of it. That said, let’s start with the First Red Root Chakra through the Fourth Green Heart Chakra and explore how the healing goals inherent in each of them interact.

Remember, please, that the Graces the first four chakras are Life, Passion, Power, and Love. These are the unmerited gifts that comes with having a chakra system.

Some of the goals which can be approached through the First through Fourth Chakras are:

Balance, Fitness, Grounding, Physical health, Security, Stability
Desire, Manifestation, Pleasure, Sensuality, Wealth
Choosing again & again, Effectiveness, Endurance, Self-respect, Use of free will
Balance, Boundaries, Honoring self & others, Self-acceptance

Have another look at these four chakra healing goals and I’m sure you’ll see that, from First to Fourth, they represent Physical Health, Emotional Health, Mental Health, and Spiritual Health. Of course they’re a set!

If your skilled self-diagnosis included any one of these, or issues related to deserving your inherent share of Intuition, here is where you explore what will become your own healing path toward your goal.

One of the reasons I have remained fascinated enough by humans to counsel them for over forty years is because — whether you name the same goal — each path to get there will be unique to you, to your body, to your heart, to your mind, to your spirit.

Because we all have our own healing goals, respecting our own means that be would do well to respect the healing goals of others. And that we must want for everyone what we want for ourselves. If I begrudge you having what I want, then I can’t have it either.

It’s because we’re all energetically connected.

Tomorrow, we’ll visit the healing goals connected to each chakra are connected to each other in the next four. Blessèd week.



Susan Corso

Dr. Susan Corso a metaphysician with a private counseling practice for 40+ years. She has written too many books to list here. Her website is