Chakra Healing Affirmations: Fourth Green Heart

Susan Corso
3 min readApr 18, 2024

Remember that the eight major chakras comprise a system, and it’s the chakra system that’s vital, not just each individual component of it. That said, let’s start with the Fourth Green Heart Chakra, and explore how to use affirmations to keep your energy bright.

The Grace of the Fourth Green Heart Chakra is Love. This is the unmerited gift that comes with having a chakra system. The Gift of Love enables us to gift others with Connection.

A quick word about affirmations. An affirmation is a deliberate, positive thought that produces a desired result. They’re also a secret antidote to the negativity that surrounds us, and the negativity that is stored within us.

The secret to powerful affirmations is to choose one that provokes strong emotion in you. Even if you and I were working toward the exact same goal in life, we would need differing affirmations because of the individual wiring of our chakra systems.

Here is a slew of Fourth Green Heart Chakra affirmations:

I acknowledge my own loveliness.

I am adequate at all times to do that which is required of me.

I am confident that the healing power of God’s love is healing my body, my heart, my mind, & my spirit.

I am pure, innocent, & good.

I am willing to love everything about myself.

I deeply & truly love & approve of myself.

I deserve love.

I follow the path of the heart.

I forgive myself.

I forgive those who need forgiving for not being what I wanted them to be.

I love & nourish myself.

I love who I am.

I open my heart & allow others to love me.

I open my heart to love.

I open myself to the healing powers of love.

I trust in love.

It’s okay to love.

Love is everywhere.

Love is the purpose of my life.

The more love I open myself to receive, the more love I have to give.

The world is a better place because I love.

How do I use these? you’re asking.

Pick one to use for the whole day. Choose the one that invokes emotion. Recite it to yourself until you’ve got it memorized, or put it on an index card where you can access it.

If you want a general good feeling, choose a general affirmation.

If you want to answer a specific upset, choose one that deals with that.

What a good affirmation really does is bring up from within you everything inside that disagrees with the statement. Like this: let’s say you’ve been feeling really lonely lately, and you’re tired of it. Choose: Love is everywhere.

Say it to yourself off and on all day. Set a timer, doodle it, write it on your hand, and let arise everything inside you that isn’t the truth of life being good. Is there healing to do? Great, use chakra colors.

Because we all have our own healing goals, respecting our own means that be would do well to respect the healing goals of others. And that we must want for everyone what we want for ourselves. If I begrudge you having what I want, then I can’t have it either.

It’s because we’re all energetically connected.

Blessèd week.



Susan Corso

Dr. Susan Corso a metaphysician with a private counseling practice for 40+ years. She has written too many books to list here. Her website is